The Fairytale Princess: Seven Classic Stories from the Enchanted Forest

Author(s): Wendy Jones; Su Blackwell


This is a beautiful collection of seven fairy tales--Sleeping Beauty,The Frog Prince, Rapunzel, Cinderella, Snow White, The Princess and the Pea, and The Twelve Dancing Princesses--organized around the theme of the fairytale princess and retold in a fresh and lyrical voice by Wendy Jones. They are illustrated with glorious papercut sculptures specially created by Su Blackwell. The characters--and the kingdoms they inhabit--emerge from the pages through a series of exquisite paper sculptures. Each tale has a unique visual flavor: while Sleeping Beauty is blue and dreamy, The Princess and the Pea is green and summery. The magic and otherworldliness of traditional fairytale collections meet glorious, contemporary paper constructions in The Fairtytale Princess, which makes a charming addition to the shelf of bedtime stories.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780500650066
  • : Thames & Hudson Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Thames and Hudson (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : October 2012
  • : 290mm X 244mm X 18mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 96
  • : col. Illustrations
  • : Wendy Jones; Su Blackwell
  • : Hardback
  • : 1012
  • : Su Blackwell
  • : English
  • : 823.92