The Vinyl Detective - Written in Dead Wax: 1

Author(s): Andrew Cartmel

Crime Fiction

He is a record collector - a connoisseur of vinyl, hunting out rare and elusive LPs. His business card describes him as the "Vinyl Detective" and some people take this more literally than others. Like the beautiful, mysterious woman who wants to pay him a large sum of money to find a priceless lost recording on behalf of an extremely wealthy, yet shadowy, client. So begins a painful and dangerous odyssey in search of the rarest jazz record of them all...

$17.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Interviews and reviews in national broadsheets;Extracts and reviews on crime and books websites;Interviews, extracts and reviews in crime, entertainment and lifestyle magazines;Promotion on Titanbooks.com and Titanbooks social media channels;A brand-new mystery series featuring the Vinyl Detective - where the search for a valuable record so often leads to murder...;Appeal for fans of Colin Bateman, Malcolm Price, Declan Burke, Nick Hornby and Robert Lewis

Andrew Cartmel is a novelist and screenwriter. His work for television includes Midsomer Murders and Torchwood, and a legendary stint as Script Editor on Doctor Who. He has also written plays for the London Fringe, toured as a stand-up comedian, and is currently co-writing with Ben Aaronovitch a series of comics based on the bestselling Rivers of London books. He lives in London.

General Fields

  • : 9781783297672
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : May 2016
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 33mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Andrew Cartmel
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 523.92
  • : 2016296415
  • : 480