Shenzhen

Author(s): Guy Delisle

Graphic Novels

Shenzhen is a cold, urban city in southern China that is sealed off with electric fences and armed guards from the rest of the country. This novel talks about it.

$33.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

From the critically acclaimed author of Pyongyang, Shenzhen is another masterful graphic novel that will appeal to fans of Marjane Satrapi and Joe Sacco.

Praise for "Pyongyang":
"[Delisle] cloaks his tale with a compassionate cynicism that cushions the bleak horrors of this totalitarian "Lost in Translation." [Grade: ] A-." "--Entertainment Weekly""
""Books like . . . Guy Delisle's "Pyongyang"--are held up not only as great literature but also as instructive guides to global conflict zones." "--Newsweek""
""Delisle has drawn an unforgettable picture of Pyongyang." "--Time"

Guy Delisle was born in Quebec City in 1966 and has spent the last decade living and working in France. He has written and drawn four graphic novels including Pyongyang, an account of his experiences in North Korea.

General Fields

  • : 9780224079914
  • : CCV
  • : Jonathan Cape Ltd
  • : October 2006
  • : 223mm X 159mm X 20mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : 915.127
  • : 152
  • : Black and white illustrations throughout
  • : Guy Delisle